THROUGH THE DARKNESS


by Alan C. Breindel

directed by Leslie Kincaid Burby

Through the Darkness recounts the unimaginable journeys and true stories of four courageous men and women who left everything behind, including their loved ones, so that they might stay one step ahead of the Holocaust.  Three of the four characters managed to avoid the horrors of the concentration camps and remained free, even if freedom was no more than the right to die on their own terms.  Chaos was inescapable, freedom was motion, and the only safe place was anyplace other than where they were. Each of the characters repeatedly come face to face with seemingly insurmountable obstacles to daily survival and show us that when life is vastly different, life is still livable. 

Thursday, March 9 - 7pm
Friday, March 10 - 8pm
Saturday, March 11 - 8pm
Sunday, March 12 - 3pm

Thursday, March 16 - 7pm
Friday, March 17 - 8pm
Saturday, March 18 - 8pm
Sunday, March 19 - 3pm

Thursday, March 23 - 7pm
Friday, March 24 - 8pm
Saturday, March 25 - 8pm
Sunday, March 26 - 3pm

Wednesday, March 29 - 7pm
Thursday, March 30 - 7pm
Friday, March 31 - 8pm
Saturday, April 1 - 8pm

February 19
SINGLETON