COMPOSURE


WINNER!

Outstanding Original Full-Length Script
Outstanding Director

2016 New York Innovative Theatre Awards

written by Scott C. Sickles

directed by Fritz Brekeller

It was supposed to be a casual fling.

When Fletcher Driscoll returned to his hometown to direct Romeo and Juliet, he never expected to end up in his own star-crossed romance with Jeff, a recently out divorcé with a complicated past. Nor was he prepared to confront Tommy, his high school best friend who broke his heart.... repeatedly and on purpose. Fortunately Fletcher and Jeff are keeping it simple, so what could possibly go wrong?

A powerful drama about the resonance of loss, Composure is for everyone who has ever loved the wrong person and worries that it's too late to find the right one.

Director Fritz Brekeller is an Emmy Award-winner for One Life to Live. Playwright Scott C. Sickles currently writes for General Hospital for which he has received multiple Emmy nominations and three Writers Guild of America Awards.

Thursday, June 1 - 7pm
Friday, June 2 - 7pm
Saturday, June 3 - 8pm
Sunday, June 4 - 3pm

Thursday, June 8 - 7pm
Friday, June 9 - 7pm
Saturday, June 10 - 8pm
Sunday, June 11 - 3pm

Thursday, June 15 - 7pm
Friday, June 16 - 7pm
Saturday, June 17 - 8pm
Sunday, June 18 - 3pm

Wednesday, June 21 - 7pm
Thursday, June 22 - 7pm
Friday, June 23 -7pm
Saturday, June 24 - 8pm

Cast:
    CK Allen
    Robert Bruce McIntosh*
    Rob Ventre*
    Christine Verleny
    Susan Izatt*
    Cliff Miller* (6/1-21)
    J. Warren Weber* (6/22-24)

* Appears courtesy of Actors Equity Association